How to Hard Reset HTC Desire 200 - Swopsmart
Hard Reset

How to Hard Reset HTC Desire 200

 

A hard reset, also known as a factory reset, will delete all information on a device and restore the software back to it’s original manufacturer settings. A hard reset should only be done if absolutely necessary as it removes all data from your device. Perform a hard reset if your HTC Desire 200 is experiencing any of the following issues:

  • Forgot your password
  • Constant freezing
  • Crashing applications
  • Touchscreen Issues
  • Can’t hear
  • Can’t make or receive calls
  • Sync issues
  • Sound issues

 

First Method:

Ensure that your HTC Desire 200 is turned off by pressing the power button.

 

HTC Desire 200

 

 

Press and hold the Volume Down + Power button, until you see the Boot Menu.

 

HTC Desire 200

 

 

Select “Recovery”. Use the Volume buttons to navigate and the Power button to confirm.

HTC Desire recovery menu

 

When the Red Exclamation point appears, hold down the Power button and then press the Volume Up button to bring up the Android Recovery Menu.

red exclamationHTC Desire 200

 

From the Android Recovery Mode menu select “wipe data / factory reset“. Use the Volume buttons to navigate and the Power button to confirm.

 

HTC recovery mode wipe data factory reset reboot

 

 

On the next screen, choose “Yes — delete all user data ” to confirm the reset.

 

recovery reboot menu Yes delete all user data

 

 

Select the “reboot system now” to reboot your device..

 

HTC recovery mode reboot now reboot reset

 

Congratulations! The device has been restored to factory defaults.

 

Second Method:

Power on your device by pressing the power button

 

HTC Desire 200

 

From the Home Screen go to the Menu and then to Settings.

Click on Backup & reset followed by Factory data reset.

Find and select Reset Phone.

Click on Erase everything to confirm.

Congratulations! The device has been restored to factory defaults.

WARNING!
A hard Reset will erase all data!
We are not responsible for any deleted or lost data.

Found this useful? Share to help others and follow us on Facebook.

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *