How To Hard Reset Motorola Moto Z Droid XT1650 - Swopsmart
Hard Reset

How To Hard Reset Motorola Moto Z Droid XT1650

 

A hard reset, also known as a factory reset, will delete all information on a device and restore the software back to it’s original manufacturer settings. A hard reset should only be done if absolutely necessary as it removes all data from your device. Perform a hard reset if your Motorola Moto Z Droid XT1650 is experiencing any of the following issues:

  • Forgot your password
  • Constant freezing
  • Crashing applications
  • Touchscreen Issues
  • Can’t hear
  • Can’t make or receive calls
  • Sync issues
  • Sound issues

 

Ensure that your Motorola Moto Z Droid XT1650 is turned off by pressing the power button.

 

Motorola Moto Z Droid XT1650 Unlocked

 

 

Press and hold the Volume Down then press and release Power button, until you see recovery menu.

 

Motorola Moto Z Droid XT1650 Unlocked

 

 

Use the Volume buttons to navigate to Recovery Mode and then press the Power button to confirm.

 

flash mode screen

 

 

When the Android Image appears, press and hold the Volume Up button for a few seconds then press and release the Power button until the android recovery screen appears. (Might take multiple tries)

 

Motorola Moto Z Droid XT1650 Unlocked

 

From the Android Recovery Mode menu select “wipe data / factory reset“.

Use the Volume buttons to navigate and the Power button to confirm.

 

wipe data factory reset

 

 

On the next screen, choose “Userdata + personalized content” to confirm the whole operation.

 

user data personalized content

 

 

Select the “reboot system now” to reboot your device..

 

reboot system now

 

Congratulations! The device has been restored to factory defaults.

 

Second Method:

Power on your device by pressing the power button

 

Motorola Moto Z Droid XT1650 Unlocked

 

From the Home Screen go to Apps Menu and then to Settings.

Click on Backup & reset and then Factory Data Reset.

Select Reset Phone.

Click on Erase everything to confirm.

Congratulations! The device has been restored to factory defaults.

WARNING!
A hard Reset will erase all data!
We are not responsible for any deleted or lost data.

Found this useful? Share to help others and follow us on Facebook.

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *